Dec 7, 2012

the things i miss as college is over...

Hi van its long since I talked to you...I've been searching for a topic to write about...after all I shouldn't bore you right...then something came up today as I was having lunch...i started to miss my friends all of a sudden...i missed them so much that the Biryani I was eating went out of focus and i really was thinking all the times i had food with my friends just like in those movies where the reality just dissolves to give way to nostalgic scenes...
So after coming back after a rather long lunch I thought I would write about all those things I missed as the college got over...
I miss
(College)
1.      Waking up in the morning and being happy about going to college 'coz it’s another day with friends...
2.      Rushing to college in the morning really hoping that we reach late n take a half day off n spend roaming around or watch some TV with the others who r late...(mysteriously on most days the 2nd bell used to wait up 4 me...)
3.      Pinching myself on the thigh to keep myself awake during lectures class of the lecturers or professors i like... (Though i failed to keep myself awake every single time...)
4.      Promising myself that I’ll abstain from sleep during class and that I’ll take down notes, at the beginning of every single semester...
5.      Hugs.
6.      Hugs.
7.      Hugs.
8.      Ruffling Mammo's hair right after she neatly ties it up and the look she gives right after I do that...
9.      Bugging shrew till she shouts "Kumpa, I hate you..."
10.  Getting the "1 more word n I’ll kill you right now" look form Reeba
11.  Shooting 1 liners at resh
12.  Asking Gopal about the steel rod.(inside his hand)
13.  Discussing football as if Sir Alex will be consulting us after class...
14.  Instant coffee at breaks...
15.  Having the coffee with Amal.
16.  Biting down a yawn 'coz the teacher is looking right at you...
17.  Feeling depressed after playing basket balls for like an hour and only getting to shoot only once, and that ‘coz Kappi feels sorry seeing me running around...
18.  Promising myself never to play basketball ever again...den playing the very next day to end up depressed again (though I suck, i love sports that much..)
19.  Evening wit boys at the local coffee shop... 
20.  Strolls to IT and EEE branches. 
21.  Car ride back home with Gabriel and co. 
22.  Clearing out the fridge at Gabriel's place.
(Home)
23.  Waking Gavin up at like 2 in the morning n doing a retina scan using the flash light...
24.  Knocking at Nazeer’s door in the middle of the night n once let in refusing to go out...
25.  Making plans about what we would do if we get a million bucks.
26.  Browsing websites of Armani, Gucci, Ford mustang, and etc. and saying "one day"...
27.  Sitting together to come up with business ideas and me disapproving every single idea they bring up...
28.  Nazeer actually understanding the crap i say...
29.  booing Nazeer, James and Gavin when Chelsea looses
30.  Getting booed at wen man-u looses
31.  Being actually thankful when one of the other three makes food n never expressing it...
32.  Feeding Shumi (James’s turtle)
33.  Stay overs...
34.  Social smoking n drinking...
35.  Taking Paracetamol when having headaches.
                                                                                                            To be continued….


No comments:

Post a Comment